Lab tours: C2P2 AND IMP@INSA

Last month’s Axelera Thursday meeting was preceded by tours of two labs: C2P2 (Chemistry, Catalysis, Polymers, and Processes), and IMP@INSA (Polymer Materials Engineering), both at INSA’s LyonTech-La Doua campus. Axelera organized the tours.

Around ten people (in two groups) participated in tours of two Axelera member labs. The tours took place from 3:30 p.m. to 6 p.m., just before the Axelera Thursday meeting that evening.

 Christophe Boisson, CNRS Research Director & Head of the Polymerization Chemistry and Processes team, and Tim McKenna, CNRS Research Director & Director of the Chemistry, Catalysis, Polymers, and Processes (C2P2) Lab, greeted the participants and gave a presentation and guided tour of C2P2.

The participants then moved on to IMP@INSA, where Etienne Fleury, Director of IMP@INSA and member of the teaching faculty, and Jannick Duchet, Associate Director of IMP@INSA and also a member of the teaching faculty, gave a presentation and tour of the facility.


C2P2 (Chemistry, Catalysis, Polymers, and Processes) lab tour

Research at C2P2 mainly focuses on the use of basic chemistry, catalysis, and reaction engineering to enhance our capacity to produce organic compounds (including polymers), inorganic compounds, and composite materials. The lab also develops processes for producing these materials.

One of the lab’s teams works on topics that combine organometallic chemistry, surface science, and nanomaterials; the other team looks at polymerization chemistry, including olefin polymerization catalysis, polycondensation, and free- and controlled-radical polymerization.



IMP@INSA (Polymer Materials Engineering) LAB TOUR

Research at IMP@INSA concerns polymer materials chemistry, from formulation and rheology through to production and implementation processes. The lab also uses simulation methods to look at the physical behavior of polymers, studies natural polymers and bio artificial materials, and polymers at the interface of the life sciences.

19/05/2016
NOP_0250

Visites des laboratoires C2P2 et IMP@INSA

En amont du dernier Jeudi d’AXELERA, des visites du laboratoire Chimie, Catalyse, Polymères et Procédés (C2P2) et du laboratoire Ingénierie des Matériaux Polymères (IMP), tous deux basés sur le Campus Lyontech-la Doua, ont été organisées par le pôle AXELERA.

Une dizaine de participants répartis en deux groupes ont bénéficié de ces visites de laboratoires qui sont adhérents du pôle. Organisées de 15h30 à 18h, les participants ont pu par la suite se rendre à la réunion plénière du Jeudi d’AXELERA.

Christophe Boisson, Directeur de Recherche CNRS & Responsable de l’équipe Chimie et Procédés de Polymérisation et Tim McKenna Directeur de Recherche CNRS & Directeur du laboratoire Chimie, Catalyse, Polymères et Procédés ont accueillis nos invités pour leur faire une présentation générale du C2P2 ainsi qu’une visite guidée.

Chaque groupe a également été reçu à l’IMP@INSA par Etienne Fleury, Directeur IMP@INSA et Professeur des universités et par Jannick Duchet, Directrice adjointe IMP@INSA et Professeur des universités pour une présentation et une visite des lieux.


découvrez notre galerie de photos :

Visite Laboratoire C2P2 « Chimie, Catalyse, Polymères et Procédés »

L’orientation principale de la recherche au laboratoire C2P2 est l’utilisation de la chimie fondamentale, de la catalyse et de l’ingénierie de la réaction pour renforcer notre capacité à produire des composés organiques (dont les polymères), inorganiques et des matériaux composites et de proposer des procédés pour cela.
Les thématiques de recherche sont à l’interface de la chimie organométallique, de la science des surfaces et des nanomatériaux pour l’équipe COMS et couvrent toutes les chimies de polymérisation pour l’équipe CPP (catalyse de polymérisation des oléfines, polycondensation, polymérisations radicalaires y compris contrôlées).

 

 


Visite Laboratoire IMP « Ingénierie des Matériaux Polymères »

Thématiques : chimie des matériaux polymères – formulation / rhéologie – procédés d’élaboration et de mise en oeuvre des polymères – simulation / comportement physique des polymères / polymères naturels et matériaux bioartificiels / matériaux polymères à l’interface avec les sciences du vivant