12/04/2016
IMG_0107

Axelera at JEC World 2016 under the Composites Rhône-Alpes banner

Axelera, Plastipolis, Techtera, and ten Rhône-Alpes regional companies co-exhibited at the Composite Rhône-Alpes booth at the first-ever JEC World (formerly JEC Europe) trade show held on March 8–10, 2016 in Paris.

The ten participating companies showcased their composite materials design solutions.

CT2MC, an Axelera member and SMB presented its single-piece carbon composite ski poles developed with partner Arcalodd. The innovation was on display at one of the trade show’s four “planets” (aerospace, automotive, sports and leisure, and sustainable development).

 

According to the participants, the event was a success, with nearly 40,000 visitors, more than 1,300 exhibitors, and 2,000 B2B meetings. Nearly 100 countries were represented, including South Korea, which was this year’s country of honor.

Other Axelera members—Air Products, Arkema, and Hexcel Composites—exhibited individually. Axelera member Solvay was also there, winning an award (with partner Renault Trucks) for a cab front structural module made of composite thermoplastic reinforced by continuous glass fibers. The award confirms the rise of thermoplastic materials in structural and semi-structural parts.

12/04/2016
IMG_0107

Participation d’AXELERA au JEC World 2016 sous la bannière Composites Rhône-Alpes

Lors de la première édition du salon JEC World qui s’est tenue du 8 au 10 mars 2016 au Parc des expositions de Paris-Nord Villepinte, AXELERA co-exposait sur le stand Composite Rhône-Alpes, aux côtés des pôles de compétitivité Plastipolis et Techtera et de dix entreprises rhônalpines.

Ces dix entreprises ont exposé leurs solutions pour la conception de matériaux composites.

Parmi eux, la PME adhérente CT2MC qui a présenté des bâtons de ski monobloc en composite carbone développés avec leur partenaire Arcalodd. Cette innovation était exposée sur une des quatre « planètes » du salon, nouvelles zones proposées par JEC et dédiées aux innovations dans les domaines de l’aéronautique, de l’automobile, des sports et des loisirs et du développement durable.

 

Aux dires des participants, le salon a été un véritable succès avec près de 40 000 visiteurs, plus de 1300 exposants et 2000 rendez-vous B2B organisés. Près de 100 pays étaient représentés, dont la République de Corée qui était le pays d’honneur cette année.

D’autres adhérents du pôle exposaient individuellement : Air Products, Arkema, Hexcel Composites et Solvay primé avec le groupe Renault Trucks pour la conception d’un module de structure de face avant d’une cabine de camion en composite thermoplastique à renfort de fibres de verres continues. Cette innovation confirme la montée en puissance des thermoplastiques dans les pièces semi-structurelles et structurelles.