14/04/2016
IMG_0979

MOOC on the Circular Economy Now Live

Circularevolution kicked off its first MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) on the circular economy at Lyon’s Cité des Entreprises. Around 50 people attended the launch.

Circularevolution kicked off its first MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) on the circular economy at Lyon’s Cité des Entreprises. Around 50 people attended the launch.

This first MOOC is part of Season 1 entitled Circular Value: Strategic New Opportunities in Eco-design and Recycling.

The purpose of the online course, which is free of charge and open to the general public, is to raise awareness across all corporate functions (production, quality, R&D, marketing, communications, purchasing, etc.) and at all levels, right up to management and executives, and inspire in-the-field approaches integrating eco-design and product recycling.

The MOOC is supported by a number of partners

  • The French Energy Agency (ADEME)
  • The Chemicals and Recycling Alliance (2ACR)
  • The Eco-packaging Chair of EM Lyon and Centrale Lyon
  • The Axelera Cluster for the Chemical and Environmental Sectors 
  • The French Chemical Industry Federation (UIC)
  • A back-to-work program focusing on the recycling industry (ADEC)
  • Sanofi
  • The Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes regional government

Our current economy will inevitably transition to a circular economy. The transformation—and its consequences—will be profound. One of the main challenges of this change will be to very rapidly and effectively raise the general public’s awareness of the emerging issues of the circular economy.

The MOOC was developed to help reach this goal. It leverages the latest educational technology to remove the barriers of space and time for learners.

The course is hosted on a dedicated web-based platform that can be accessed by PC or smartphone. The content is multimedia. The course sequence is personalized and all content can be accessed at any time. The approach—blended learning—includes online content and face-to-face “meet-ups.”

This innovative initiative aims to bring together a diverse range of professionals and other stakeholders to promote the sharing of best practices drawn from a variety of eco-design and recycling approaches and contexts and to inspire the operational rollout of new practices compatible with the circular economy’s goals of creating value through environmentally-responsible production methods. This could translate into new needs and new products and services; new markets; new projects; and new jobs.

Future seasons of the course, currently on the drawing board, could address other aspects of the circular economy and the transformations that will result.

14/04/2016
IMG_0979

Lancement du MOOC sur l’économie circulaire

Circularevolution a lancé son premier MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) sur l’Economie Circulaire, le 21 mars 2016 à la Cité des Entreprises de Lyon, en présence d’une cinquantaine de participants.


Ce premier MOOC s’inscrit dans une saison 1 s’intitulant « Circular Value : Eco-conception & Recyclage : nouvelles opportunités stratégiques ».

En ligne, gratuite et ouvert à tous, cette formation a pour ambition de sensibiliser et former tous les collaborateurs d’entreprises (services production, qualité, R&D, marketing, communication, achats, etc.), les managers et dirigeants d’entreprise, mais également le plus grand nombre, afin d’inspirer des démarches opérationnelles en éco-conception et recyclage des produits.

Cette initiative bénéficie du soutien de nombreux partenaires  : 

  • l’ADEME
  • l’Alliance Chimie-Recyclage (2ACR),
  • la chaire Eco-Emballages des écoles EM Lyon et Centrale Lyon,
  • le pôle de compétitivé AXELERA (Chimie-Environnement),
  • l’Union des Industries Chimiques (UIC),
  • l’ADEC du recyclage,
  • Sanofi,
  • la Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes.

Si la transformation de notre économie actuelle vers l’économie circulaire et les conséquences d’un tel changement ne sont plus à démontrer, l’un des principaux défis demeure de pouvoir sensibiliser de façon très rapide et efficace un très grand nombre de personnes aux enjeux de l’Economie Circulaire.

Tel est l’objectif de ce MOOC, qui fait appel à de nouveaux outils pédagogiques permettant de s’affranchir en partie des contraintes d’éloignement géographique et de temps.

Il s’appuie en effet sur nombre d’innovations pédagogiques : plateforme dédiée, accessible par internet sur ordinateurs et smartphones, animations digitales de vidéos, parcours personnalisés et accessibles dans la totalité immédiatement, « blended learning » (associant des contenus en ligne et rencontres physiques entre acteurs concernés : les meet-ups).

En réunissant des professionnels et des acteurs très différents, en favorisant la diffusion de leurs bonnes pratiques concernant leurs contextes et leurs approches d’écoconception & recyclage, ce MOOC ambitionne d’initier une dynamique opérationnelle liée à l’économie circulaire entraînant la création de valeur et la production éco-responsable : nouvelles offres/nouvelles demandes, nouveaux marchés, nouveaux produits, nouveaux projets,
nouveaux emplois, etc…

D’autres saisons liées aux aspects multiples de l’Economie Circulaire et aux transformations qu’elle devrait engendrer sont à l’étude.