Innovation

Ninth international Novatech conference

When:From Tue 28/06 to 09h00 to Fri 01/07 to 18h00

Where:INSA Lyon -Bâtiment "Pierre de Fermat", Domaine scientifique de la Doua, 20 avenue Albert Einstein, 69100 Villeurbanne

Who:Open to the general public

The international Novatech conference addresses strategies and solutions for the sustainable management of city water and, specifically, rainwater. The event will feature leading professionals from a broad range of fields and will foster new connections between stakeholders and promote cross-disciplinary approaches. Axelera is a partner of this event.

Why you should attend

Novatech will feature leading professionals from a broad range of fields.

A slate of scientists, policymakers, managers, and technicians from France and other countries will be at the event both to give updates and learn about the latest research, innovation, and trends over the horizon. They will share their diverse experiences in areas both technical and strategy-related.

Novatech will foster new connections between stakeholders and promote cross-disciplinary approaches.

Attendees will include water managers—in charge of water treatment and aquatic ecosystem management—and development professionals—city planners, builders, landscapers, architects, and sociologists—around a common interest: local development and management. The conference will promote the emergence of a shared water-management culture, facilitate knowledge transfer, and inspire new practices.

Key figures from Novatech 2013

  • 545 attendees from 35 countries
  • 1/3 scientists
  • 1/3 local government representatives
  • 1/3 private-sector professionals
  • 210 talks
  • 3 specialist workshops
  • Top-name guests at the opening lecture
  • 3 days of talks
  • 1 Novatech Awards ceremony
  • 5 interactive workshops
  • 3 technical site tours and 1 city walk

 

Attend Novatech Lyon 2016

Contribute to the future of water management

Attending the 9th Novatech conference is a way to help build new knowledge and inspire new practices for more integrated, sustainable city water management. It is your research, projects, and experiences that will shape the conference.

Showcase your projects and know-how

There are many ways to contribute and share the results of your work. The organizers will promote your talks by including them in the post-conference proceedings and on the event website. Specialized scientific and technical publications could also cover your contributions.

NOVATECH IS A UNIQUE OPPORTUNITY IN FRANCE

Novatech is a unique opportunity to get a comprehensive overview of the practices in place in cities worldwide in areas like city planning, development, and incentive policies to encourage effective city water management. You will get a chance to learn about the latest, most innovative technical solutions integrating the latest research for sustainable city water management, spanning issues like flood, pollution, and public health risk prevention.

This year some 200 papers, lectures, and posters representing research and practices in around 30 countries (one-third in Europe) are expected. Around 60% of the content will be scientific in nature; around 50% will be based on actual experiences in the field.

NOVATECH EXTRAS

  • Plenary talks presenting broader perspectives on sustainable city water management
  • The Novatech Awards, to recognize innovative city rainwater management development and integration projects and projects taking into account climate change while responding to the demand for urban renewal
  • Workshops offering more informal communication
  • Technical site visits and city walks to illustrate some of the new ideas presented

Innovation
novatech

9ème conférence internationale NOVATECH

Quand : Du mar 28/06 à 09h00 au ven 01/07 à 18h00

Où : INSA Lyon -Bâtiment "Pierre de Fermat", Domaine scientifique de la Doua, 20 avenue Albert Einstein, 69100 Villeurbanne

Qui : Public

La conférence internationale NOVATECH porte sur les stratégies et solutions pour une gestion durable de l’eau dans la ville, avec un focus sur les eaux pluviales urbaines. Elle rassemble des professionnels de haut niveau issus de champs diversifiés et favorise les passerelles entre les acteurs et la transversalité des approches. AXELERA EST PARTENAIRE DE CET ÉVÉNEMENT.

Les atouts de NOVATECH

Novatech rassemble des professionnels de haut niveau issus de champs diversifiés.

Scientifiques, décideurs, gestionnaires et techniciens, français et internationaux, exposent et prennent connaissance à Novatech des dernières recherches, innovations et perspectives d’évolution. Ils font connaître et partager leurs expériences techniques et stratégiques.

Novatech favorise les passerelles entre les acteurs et la transversalité des approches.

En accueillant à la fois les acteurs de l’eau – assainissement et milieux aquatiques – et les acteurs de l’aménagement du territoire – urbanistes, aménageurs, paysagistes, architectes, sociologues – qui ont en commun la gestion et l’aménagement d’un territoire, Novatech favorise la construction d’une culture commune sur la gestion de l’eau, contribue au transfert des connaissances et incite à l’évolution des pratiques.

Novatech 2013 en chiffres :

  • 545 participants venus de 35 pays
  • 1/3 de scientifiques
  • 1/3 de collectivités
  • 1/3 du secteur privé
  • 210 communications présentées
  • 3 workshops spécialisés
  • Des invités de prestige en plénière d’ouverture
  • 3 jours de conférences
  • 1 remise des Trophées Novatech
  • 5 ateliers interactifs
  • 3 visites techniques et 1 balade urbaine

Participez à Novatech Lyon 2016 :

Votre expertise et vos réalisations au cœur de la conférenceEn participant à la 9ème conférence Novatech, vous contribuez à faire évoluer les connaissances et les pratiques pour une gestion plus intégrée et durable de l’eau en ville. C’est, en effet, autour de vos recherches, de vos réalisations et de vos retours d’expérience que se construit la conférence.

Votre expertise et vos réalisations valoriséesLa diversité des formats d’intervention vous offre de nombreuses opportunités de présenter le fruit de votre travail. Novatech s’engage, en outre, à valoriser vos communications au terme de la conférence dans les actes et sur son site internet. Certaines d’entre elles trouveront un écho dans la presse scientifique ou technique.

NOVATECH : UNE OCCASION UNIQUE EN FRANCE POUR…

Faire un tour d’horizon des pratiques dans des villes du monde entier en termes d’urbanisme, d’aménagement et de politiques incitatives pour une bonne gestion de l’eau dans la ville.
Connaître les dernières solutions techniques innovantes, intégrant les résultats de recherche, pour une gestion durable de l’eau dans la ville, pour faire face aux problèmes d’inondation, de pollution et de risques sanitaires.

200 communication attendues, orales et posters, représentatives des recherches et pratiques dans une trentaine de pays dont 1/3 de pays d’Europe. 60 % des communications ont un caractère scientifique, 50 % s’appuient sur des retours d’expérience.

NOVATECH C’EST AUSSI…

  • Des conférences plénières permettant d’ouvrir sur des approches plus larges de la gestion durable de l’eau dans la ville.
  • Les trophées Novatech, pour valoriser des opérations d’aménagement innovantes en matière de gestion des eaux pluviales, intégration dans la vie de la cité, adaptation au changement climatique, en réponse aux contraintes du renouvellement urbain.
  • Des ateliers et des workshops pour des temps d’échange plus libres.
  • Des visites techniques et balades urbaines pour illustrer les propos.